Final Fantasy XIV Beta Test Wrap Up


Terribly sorry all, but I just realized I had forgotten to wrap this little experience up.

I never got to a Day 3 in the beta test because I just couldn’t face struggling through something that is supposed to be fun, and ended up uninstalling the game- it just wasn’t worth it in my opinion.

All in all, this was a terrible experience and I would not recommend the PC version of this game to anyone, unless they REALLY want a challenge. If someone were to give this game to me as a gift, I would throw it in the trash after stabbing them in the EYE.

The game went live a few days ago, and even though I didn’t beta test until the last day, I’m relatively certain that my concerns about the game were not dealt with.

That being said, I’m sure that there are some people out there that will play this and struggle through it due to loyalty and/or a love of the franchise, but as far as I’m concerned, this game can go fuck itself.

2 thoughts on “Final Fantasy XIV Beta Test Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

