A Case of the Blahs


Dear World,

I’m sorry I haven’t posted anything in nearly two weeks. Since Mog’s death last month, I’ve been finding it difficult to enjoy gaming and to focus on anything in general. Granted, Mog was not my best friend, but he WAS a friend and he WAS someone that I cared about – I’m finding it difficult to shake off the image of him dead, cold, alone, and rotting in the earth (I hear that these kind of thoughts are natural when one is coming to terms with the death of family and friends, but maybe I’m just a morbid freak). I feel so blah about everything right now, but I know that this will change in time…it just sucks in the meantime.

Anyway, what little gaming I’ve done has revolved around World of Warcraft (I feel that this is not going well considering our loss) and Borderlands.

The WoW beta is going fine, and I don’t hate the Goblins as much as I thought I would. I also don’t hate the new level 80 starting zone either: it’s all more of the same, but I suppose that it’s comforting in a weird sort of way. I don’t know, maybe I’m getting lame in my old age. I am, however, getting tired of the ICC grind in general and I’m tired of gearing people up only to have them disappear a few months later, while I still haven’t got my Lich King kill yet (they all swear they want to get him down, or HAVE done with another guild and then buggered off once they were done. Screw you ALL).

My opinion of Borderlands hasn’t changed since my initial impression of it – it’s a good mindless FPS with RPG elements that looks pretty. Not a lot of storyline or thinking to be done, but hey, thinking is for saps. I decided that I was tired of being lame by playing the Siren so I’ve been trying the Hunter, who, by my reckoning, should be a pretty crack shot with all sorts of ranged weapons. So far I’m enjoying him, and I particularly like sending my bird after mobs to rip their eyes out.

But yeah. Once I get out of this funk I’ll start doing stuff and writing about it again.

Sincerely,

me.

 

One thought on “A Case of the Blahs

  1. im just an extra wheel on the wagon… last guy picked.. even with my hand standing up waving, jumping in the air…i get overlooked for someone cooloer or more geared regardless if i have time on the job… so i dont bother asking anymore… 😛

Leave a Reply

